Board of Directors

The board of Excalibur Asset Management includes Björn Suurwee (Deputy CEO), Rune Andersson (Chairman, Mellby Gård), Thomas Pohjanen (CEO), Johan Andersson (Chairman of the Board, Mellby Gård) and Julie Bonde (COO).

Rune Andersson (born 1944)

Rune is founder and owner of Mellby Gård who owns 40 % of the capital and 51 % of the voting rights in Excalibur Asset Management AB.

Mellby Gård was founded in 1986 and is today an international industrial group with revenues of around SEK 10 billion. Among others, the group has ownership in the following companies: Excalibur Asset Management, Feralco, Kappahl, Klarahill, Oscar Jacobson, Roxtec, Söderberg & Haak, AcadeMedia, Aros Kapital, BM Agri, Duni, Open Air Group, Peritus Clinic, Student Consulting och Älvsbyhus. The group also conducts business in areas such as finance, hotel, agriculture and horse breading. The head office is in Malmö and group CEO is Johan Andersson.

Before setting up Mellby Gård, Rune Andersson was CEO of Trelleborg AB and Investment AB Kuben. Mr Andersson has also been the Chairman of the Board of a number of public companies such as Trelleborg AB, Svedala Industri AB, Electrolux AB, Getinge AB, SSAB, Esselte AB and Scribona. He was also on the board of Sandvik AB and the bank SEB AB for 17 years.